PGI User Forum
 SearchSearch   MemberlistMemberlist     RegisterRegister   ProfileProfile    Log inLog in 

CUDA-x86.

pgdbg Fedora 5 cannot run
Goto page 1, 2  Next
 
Post new topic   Reply to topic    PGI User Forum Forum Index -> Debugging and Profiling
View previous topic :: View next topic  
Author Message
HansWurst



Joined: 20 Dec 2005
Posts: 3

PostPosted: Fri Nov 03, 2006 3:49 am    Post subject: pgdbg Fedora 5 cannot run Reply with quote

pgdbg on Fedora 5 , any Run command gives the error message:
"cannot read value at address 0x19e64"
I installed the latest release 6.2.4
Back to top
View user's profile
mkcolg



Joined: 30 Jun 2004
Posts: 6119
Location: The Portland Group Inc.

PostPosted: Tue Nov 07, 2006 2:16 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Hi HansWurst,

I just tried the 6.2-4 PGDBG on our 32 and 64-bit Fedora Core 5 systems and in both cases the debugger work fine. Can your please give a bit more information about your system, i.e. is it 64-bit or 32-bit. is it the original installation or do you have automatic updates enabled?

Thanks,
Mat
Back to top
View user's profile
HansWurst



Joined: 20 Dec 2005
Posts: 3

PostPosted: Fri Nov 10, 2006 9:08 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

This is a 32bit system, I do not update automatically.
Details: it seems that the error occurs when I try to set a breakpoint. Then the error message mentioned above occurs and I cannot run the process.
When I simply start the debugger, run the process, the error does not occur.
Back to top
View user's profile
mleair



Joined: 19 Jul 2004
Posts: 67
Location: Portland Group

PostPosted: Fri Nov 10, 2006 5:54 pm    Post subject: Breakpoint problems Reply with quote

HansWurst wrote:
This is a 32bit system, I do not update automatically.
Details: it seems that the error occurs when I try to set a breakpoint. Then the error message mentioned above occurs and I cannot run the process.
When I simply start the debugger, run the process, the error does not occur.


Does it work if you set a breakpoint in a different location? If not, are you getting the same error message regardless of breakpoint location?

Also what compiler options are you using?

Thanks,

Mark
Back to top
View user's profile
HansWurst



Joined: 20 Dec 2005
Posts: 3

PostPosted: Mon Nov 13, 2006 5:29 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

I simply compile the code:
pgf90 -g one.f -o o1

pgf90 -V
gives 6.2-4

It does not matter where I set a breakpoint, it is always the same errror message
Back to top
View user's profile
Display posts from previous:   
Post new topic   Reply to topic    PGI User Forum Forum Index -> Debugging and Profiling All times are GMT - 7 Hours
Goto page 1, 2  Next
Page 1 of 2

 
Jump to:  
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum


Powered by phpBB © phpBB Group