PGI User Forum
 SearchSearch   MemberlistMemberlist     RegisterRegister   ProfileProfile    Log inLog in 

CUDA-x86.

undefined references & etc
Goto page 1, 2  Next

Post new topic   Reply to topic    PGI User Forum Forum Index -> Programming and Compiling
View previous topic :: View next topic  
acorreia

PostPosted: Fri Jun 10, 2005 12:58 pm    Post subject: undefined references & etc Reply with quote

Hello,

I'm a newbie trying to compile a fairly complicated code under Fedora Core 3 using pgi 6.0-2 set of compilers. Part of the code was compiled with gcc, and part with pgf90. At first all compiling went smoothly, but then the linking with pgf90 did not pass:

Code:

/usr/pgi/linux86/6.0/bin/pgf90  -g77libs <many object files> -L/MODIS/Mapi/STORE/shared_lib/mapi/mapi2.3.4/lib -lmapi -L/MODIS/TOOLKIT/lib/linux -lPGSTK -lm -L/MODIS/TOOLKIT/hdfeos/lib/linux -lhdfeos -L/MODIS/TOOLKIT/hdf5/linux/hdf5-1.6.4/lib -lhdf5shared  -L/MODIS/TOOLKIT/hdf/linux/HDF4.2r1/lib -lmfhdf -ldf -ljpeg -lz -o MOD_PR04_05.exe -v

/usr/bin/ld /usr/lib/crt1.o /usr/lib/crti.o /usr/lib/gcc/i386-redhat-linux/3.4.3/crtbegin.o /usr/pgi/linux86/6.0/lib/f90main.o -m elf_i386 -dynamic-linker /lib/ld-linux.so.2 <many object files> -L/MODIS/Mapi/STORE/shared_lib/mapi/mapi2.3.4/lib -L/MODIS/TOOLKIT/lib/linux -L/MODIS/TOOLKIT/hdfeos/lib/linux -L/MODIS/TOOLKIT/hdf5/linux/hdf5-1.6.4/lib -L/MODIS/TOOLKIT/hdf/linux/HDF4.2r1/lib -L/usr/pgi/linux86/6.0/lib -L/usr/lib -L/usr/lib/gcc/i386-redhat-linux/3.4.3 -L/usr/lib/gcc/i386-redhat-linux/3.4.3 -rpath /usr/pgi/linux86/6.0/lib -lmapi -lPGSTK -lm -lhdfeos -lhdf5shared -lmfhdf -ldf -ljpeg -lz -lpgf90 -lpgf90_rpm1 -lpgf902 -lpgf90rtl -lpgftnrtl -lg2c -lc -lnspgc -lpgc -lm -lgcc -lc -lgcc /usr/lib/gcc/i386-redhat-linux/3.4.3/crtend.o /usr/lib/crtn.o

/usr/pgi/linux86/6.0/lib/f90main.o(.text+0x77): In function `main':
: undefined reference to `MAIN_'
MOD_PR04_PR05_V2.o(.text+0x1b3): In function `MAIN__':
: undefined reference to `pgs_pc_getreference__'