PGI User Forum
 SearchSearch   MemberlistMemberlist     RegisterRegister   ProfileProfile    Log inLog in 

CUDA-x86.

Using command line for vectorization
Goto page 1, 2  Next
 
Post new topic   Reply to topic    PGI User Forum Forum Index -> Accelerator Programming
View previous topic :: View next topic  
Author Message
Hameda



Joined: 16 Dec 2009
Posts: 4

PostPosted: Thu Feb 11, 2010 1:35 pm    Post subject: Using command line for vectorization Reply with quote

Hi everybody,

It's my first time to use vectorization in FORTRAN.
When I write the command for vectorization in the command window it prints out that the command is not valid.

Any idea?


Thanks,
Hamed
Back to top
View user's profile
mkcolg



Joined: 30 Jun 2004
Posts: 6120
Location: The Portland Group Inc.

PostPosted: Thu Feb 11, 2010 5:49 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Hi Hamed,

Unfortunately, I'm not quite sure what you mean. Can you please post example of the command that you are running and the error you are getting?

Thanks,
Mat
Back to top
View user's profile
Hameda



Joined: 16 Dec 2009
Posts: 4

PostPosted: Fri Feb 12, 2010 11:06 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Hi Mat,

My command is the same I found in the manual:

-Mvect=sse

and I receive the error:

command is not valid

Even I tried to use the help command (–help) or fast (-fast), but I got the same error.

Thanks,
Hamed
Back to top
View user's profile
mkcolg



Joined: 30 Jun 2004
Posts: 6120
Location: The Portland Group Inc.

PostPosted: Fri Feb 12, 2010 1:40 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Hi Hameda,

Most likely your installation was not successful or was corrupted somehow. What OS and compiler version are you using? Did you notice any error during installation? Have the compilers worked in the past?

- Mat
Back to top
View user's profile
Hameda



Joined: 16 Dec 2009
Posts: 4

PostPosted: Fri Feb 12, 2010 4:49 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Hi Mat,

Yes the compiler works well! I have done more than 50 programs!!
No error was reported during the installation.

The only thing that I worry, is that as the FORTRAN is being run inside the VS i think this command line just compiles VS commands and not FORTRAN??!

I'm using a PVF (education license) which I think is Ver 9. (I'm pretty sure t's not 10).

If you go to this link you can see a screen image of my computer while this error comes up.


http://web.mit.edu/hamed_al/www/FORTRAN.JPG


Thanks,
Hamed
Back to top
View user's profile
Display posts from previous:   
Post new topic   Reply to topic    PGI User Forum Forum Index -> Accelerator Programming All times are GMT - 7 Hours
Goto page 1, 2  Next
Page 1 of 2

 
Jump to:  
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum


Powered by phpBB © phpBB Group