PGI User Forum
 SearchSearch   MemberlistMemberlist     RegisterRegister   ProfileProfile    Log inLog in 

CUDA-x86.

cuMemcpyDtoH error
Goto page Previous  1, 2, 3  Next
 
Post new topic   Reply to topic    PGI User Forum Forum Index -> Accelerator Programming
View previous topic :: View next topic  
Author Message
RobertsGroup



Joined: 15 Sep 2009
Posts: 9

PostPosted: Thu Jan 14, 2010 1:44 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Thanks Mat. Using the "-ta=nvidia,oldcg" flag the code runs correctly. However, I stil have a problem. That piece of code is just a subroutine in a main code. When I copy that subroutine, with the same accelerator directives, it gives me another error:

"call ctxSynchronize returned error 700: Launch failed"

What does that error mean?

Thanks,
Marco
Back to top
View user's profile
mkcolg



Joined: 30 Jun 2004
Posts: 5952
Location: The Portland Group Inc.

PostPosted: Thu Jan 14, 2010 2:28 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Hi Marco,

It's a generic error so could be caused by a number of things. Typically though I've seen it when there was a seg fault copying the data to the device or a seg fault in the kernel.

- Mat
Back to top
View user's profile
RobertsGroup



Joined: 15 Sep 2009
Posts: 9

PostPosted: Thu Jan 14, 2010 2:43 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Mat,
How it could happend if the seg runs perfectly with the acc directive when it is isolated, and it is the only seg in the code that uses an accelerator region.

Could you give me any hint to solve that issue?

Thanks,
Marco
Back to top
View user's profile
mkcolg



Joined: 30 Jun 2004
Posts: 5952
Location: The Portland Group Inc.

PostPosted: Thu Jan 14, 2010 4:44 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Array bounds violation? Feel free to send me the full source if you're able.
Back to top
View user's profile
RobertsGroup



Joined: 15 Sep 2009
Posts: 9

PostPosted: Fri Jan 15, 2010 8:35 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Thanks Mat. I'd appreciate if you could help me with that, since I don't understand why it gives me that error if the subroutine runs perfectly when I copy it to a different project. I'll send both codes (the full code which gives me the error, and the code with just the subroutine) to the same email.

Thanks again,
Marco
Back to top
View user's profile
Display posts from previous:   
Post new topic   Reply to topic    PGI User Forum Forum Index -> Accelerator Programming All times are GMT - 7 Hours
Goto page Previous  1, 2, 3  Next
Page 2 of 3

 
Jump to:  
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum


Powered by phpBB © phpBB Group