PGI User Forum
 SearchSearch   MemberlistMemberlist     RegisterRegister   ProfileProfile    Log inLog in 

Free OpenACC Webinar

Change L1 cache size in Fermi
Goto page Previous  1, 2, 3
 
Post new topic   Reply to topic    PGI User Forum Forum Index -> Programming and Compiling
View previous topic :: View next topic  
Author Message
TheMatt



Joined: 06 Jul 2009
Posts: 321
Location: Greenbelt, MD

PostPosted: Tue May 24, 2011 11:06 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

mkcolg wrote:
I'm not sure what's wrong. I haven't used this function much but my little test cases seem fine. Instead of me trying to figure out how to recreate the error, can you send me your tests?


A tarball is whizzing its way to you!

Thanks for the help,
Matt
Back to top
View user's profile
mkcolg



Joined: 30 Jun 2004
Posts: 6206
Location: The Portland Group Inc.

PostPosted: Wed May 25, 2011 4:11 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Hi Matt,

For the seg fault, you're suppose to be able to pass in a function pointer and the CUDA runtime makes the association, but I don't think we're do this correctly. I add TPR#17878 and sent it to our engineers.

For the 'invalid device function' error, this is because the function name is actually 'soradmod_soradcuf', not 'soradcuf' since it's in a module. It seems to be happy if I use:

istat = cudaFuncSetCacheConfig('soradmod_soradcuf',cudaFuncCachePreferL1)

Can you give this a try and see if it works for you?

- Mat
Back to top
View user's profile
Display posts from previous:   
Post new topic   Reply to topic    PGI User Forum Forum Index -> Programming and Compiling All times are GMT - 7 Hours
Goto page Previous  1, 2, 3
Page 3 of 3

 
Jump to:  
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum


Powered by phpBB © phpBB Group