PGI User Forum
 SearchSearch   MemberlistMemberlist     RegisterRegister   ProfileProfile    Log inLog in 

CUDA-x86.

Array slices in CUDA Fortran?
Goto page Previous  1, 2
 
Post new topic   Reply to topic    PGI User Forum Forum Index -> Accelerator Programming
View previous topic :: View next topic  
Author Message
Tuan



Joined: 11 Jun 2009
Posts: 233

PostPosted: Wed Jun 09, 2010 6:47 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

mkcolg wrote:
Hi Matt, Joe,

We're most likely trying to convert the 2-D array into a temporary 1-D array when passing to the device routine. I think this should be ok but if not, we should be giving you an error, not an ICE.

Joe, can you please send a reproducing example to PGI Customer Service (trs@pgroup.com)?

Thanks,
Mat


Hi Mat
When 2D array is transformed to 1D, is it row-based or column-based?
E.g.
1 2
3 4
is the 1D with column-based like this
1 3 2 4

Thanks
Tuan
Back to top
View user's profile
joe.steinberg



Joined: 03 Mar 2010
Posts: 8

PostPosted: Wed Jun 09, 2010 9:35 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Sorry I haven't responded, I've just finished getting my code working using a different (albeit less elegant) approach. I will send you guys the full code right now.
Back to top
View user's profile
jtull



Joined: 30 Jun 2004
Posts: 438

PostPosted: Sun May 19, 2013 2:22 pm    Post subject: TPR 17014 - CUDA - Internal compiler error. unsupported proc Reply with quote

Fixed in the 12.10 release.

Thanks,
dave
Back to top
View user's profile
Display posts from previous:   
Post new topic   Reply to topic    PGI User Forum Forum Index -> Accelerator Programming All times are GMT - 7 Hours
Goto page Previous  1, 2
Page 2 of 2

 
Jump to:  
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum


Powered by phpBB © phpBB Group