PGI User Forum
 SearchSearch   MemberlistMemberlist     RegisterRegister   ProfileProfile    Log inLog in 

Free OpenACC Webinar

Source Window
Goto page 1, 2  Next
 
Post new topic   Reply to topic    PGI User Forum Forum Index -> Accelerator Programming
View previous topic :: View next topic  
Author Message
camaptrang



Joined: 28 May 2013
Posts: 19

PostPosted: Thu May 30, 2013 6:31 am    Post subject: Source Window Reply with quote

Hi,
I installed PGI accelerator fortran workstation but in the interface of PGDBG, i can't write any letter. I don't know why?How can i call a exist program?
Back to top
View user's profile
mkcolg



Joined: 30 Jun 2004
Posts: 6208
Location: The Portland Group Inc.

PostPosted: Thu May 30, 2013 11:44 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Hi camaptrang,

From the command line, you can just type "pgdbg <exename>" to start debugging a program. From he PGDBG interface, you select the "connection" tab and then fill in the information abut the program, it's name, arguments, if it's running locally or on a remote system, etc.

For details on creating connections, please see page 13 of the PGDBG User's Guide

Hope this helps,
Mat
Back to top
View user's profile
camaptrang



Joined: 28 May 2013
Posts: 19

PostPosted: Fri May 31, 2013 6:26 am    Post subject: source window Reply with quote

thank you, but when i wrote like you told, i get an error like that
'ERROR: Cannot change directory
C:\Windows\system32'.What means that?
Back to top
View user's profile
mkcolg



Joined: 30 Jun 2004
Posts: 6208
Location: The Portland Group Inc.

PostPosted: Fri May 31, 2013 12:54 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Hi camaptrang,

You would get that error if you used the "cd" command or "-cd" command line options to change your working directory into a directory where you don't have permissions.

Can you please describe what step you performed when you got this error?

Thanks,
Mat
Back to top
View user's profile
camaptrang



Joined: 28 May 2013
Posts: 19

PostPosted: Sun Jun 02, 2013 12:20 pm    Post subject: source window Reply with quote

I don't remmber exactely. But when i tried to call a program 'test_cublasSgemm.F90' in the sample in PGI, I tried 2 methods. The first, i used the graphical user interface. I wrote 'C:\Program Files\PGI\win32\13.5\samples\cudafor\nameprogram', and then i clicked in the bouton 'open' in part 'connection'. but it is an error 'unable to load'. I don't know that i have a complet version or not. I can't open a file sample.
Thank for your answer
Back to top
View user's profile
Display posts from previous:   
Post new topic   Reply to topic    PGI User Forum Forum Index -> Accelerator Programming All times are GMT - 7 Hours
Goto page 1, 2  Next
Page 1 of 2

 
Jump to:  
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum


Powered by phpBB © phpBB Group